One Square Foot

My quilt guild will be making placemats for local food programs to distribute during the holidays. As it happens, one of the collections I consolidated this summer is holiday fabric. I also have leftover pieces of batting that are the perfect size for the placemats. If I use everything, I may free up one square foot of space in the sewing room by Halloween. This is a great start on holiday cheer for me. Perhaps now is the time for you to think about adding donation items to your holiday projects list. There’s always a need, and your reward includes a cleaner sewing space.

Luck and wisdom!

Author: Lani Longshore

Quilter, writer, chocoholic, black belt (karate), killer of houseplants, reader of maps (and I still get lost)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.