A Day of Revising

I almost called this post A Date With The Red Pen of Death. The day I chose to start revising The Captain and Chenille seemed so normal, until I came across two continuity errors in the first chapter that six other readers and I had missed. Oy. The good news is I found the errors. I’ve sent work out before with undiscovered gaffes, which is so-o-o painful when the reviews come back. The moral of the story is the experts are correct – let your manuscript rest for a good long time, several months at least, so that you can see what is actually on the page. Then you can put in what you thought you had written in the first place.

Luck and wisdom!

Author: Lani Longshore

Quilter, writer, chocoholic, black belt (karate), killer of houseplants, reader of maps (and I still get lost)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.