Shark Week!

There are things I do because I enjoy them, not just to embarrass my children. I wear tie-dye in public, I squeal over puppies, and I watch Shark Week. Don’t ask why I enjoy it – sharks are not my favorite critters, and I don’t like seeing documentaries of animals eating other animals. I just like Shark Week. Since this is Shark Week, here are some of my shark possessions.

Lani Longshore shark peeler

I think I got this as a stocking stuffer one Christmas. It doesn’t work well. Okay, it doesn’t work at all. I’ll keep it, however, because I think it’s cute.

Lani Longshore stuffed shark

This is major cute. Come on – a plush shark, what’s not to love! It’s right up there with plush lobsters and plush armadillos.

Lani Longshore shark chart

This chart was in the latest National Geographic. I might use it in a quilt some day, or I might not. It could be one of those things my heirs unearth and say, “My god, she really was a dotty old bat, wasn’t she?”

Lani Longshore fabric collection

The reason I might use the shark chart in a quilt is that I still have a collection of water fabric. I made one undersea quilt a long time ago, and it’s about time for another.

Until that day, I will continue to embarrass my kids with the tie-dye and the squealing. I won’t embarrass them with Shark Week, however. Who do you think got me hooked on it in the first place?

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Shark Week!”

  1. Elaine Schmitz Says:

    I’m sorry: your title isn’t long enough, there is no number in it, and it doesn’t promise to teach me anything. That being said I especially like your shark potato peeler(?), and I can’t wait to see the shark quilt you come up with.

  2. Lani Longshore Says:

    I can’t tell if I’m being rebellious or just ornery regarding titles. Maybe there’s a quilt in that, too.

Leave a Reply

