You Know You’re Sick When Cleaning Takes Priority

I am now on my second week of blowing off almost everything but sleeping. Whatever is blooming must be tapping into me for extra energy, because I certainly don’t have any.

The pollen from this one tree has turned our sidewalk green

The pollen from this one tree has turned our sidewalk green

There were bills that needed to be paid, and I managed to get to the grocery before we completely ran out of food. I have also done a load of laundry and some cleaning. I’m hoping that clearing some of the pollen out of the house will help. Seriously, that’s been the most creative thought I’ve had all week – get rid of the pollen.

Lani Longshore buffalo collage

Meanwhile, my national parks projects are calling me. Faint, yes, but they’re trying to make their presence known. I thought if I made a collage from the buffalo fabrics I might be able to find enough energy to embroider the edges. This is as far as I got.

Lani Longshore buffalo collage detail

My husband is also sick, although he is a few days behind me. He bought food and medicine before we both became unsafe at any speed, giving me enough time to recover for my shopping trip. With luck, we’ll be back to our normal routines soon. Until then, buy stock in Kleenex – we’re pushing up the second quarter sales all by ourselves.

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “You Know You’re Sick When Cleaning Takes Priority”

  1. Violet Carr Moore Says:

    I put my money in Scotties – the 200 tissue boxes for my three months of misery. From their brag: “We plant 3 trees for every 1 we use” I have helped grow a forest.

    Wishing you brighter tomorrows and many quilting projects ahead.

  2. norma Says:

    Hope you’re better soon

  3. marlenedotterer Says:

    Good health to your household. The up side is how amazing it is when you start to feel normal again.

  4. KerryCan Says:

    That cold, or whatever it is, has been going around and it’s a nasty one! When you start to feel better, you’ll probably be bursting with energy!

Leave a Reply

