A Random Collection of Fuzz Balls

The allergy pixies took out their sledge hammers and pounded me into submission this week. Everything has come to halt. My energy level is in negative numbers. My brain is a random collection of fuzz balls.

Before my sinuses decided to secede from the rest of my body, I started a collage with my buffalo collection.

Lani Longshore buffalo collage

Although I like what I see, I know it would be unwise to do anything permanent at this time. With the help of some scraps, my pom-pom collection, and a bit of glue, I created an image of what my brain feels like.

A picture of a real brain, and an image of mine

A picture of a real brain, and an image of mine

With any luck, whatever is blooming will run its course soon. Until then, I’m staying away from heavy machinery and sewing needles.

Luck and wisdom, and health to all!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A Random Collection of Fuzz Balls”

  1. Elaine Schmitz Says:

    Love the buffalo design, hate allergies. I hope you will be feeling better tomorrow.

  2. norma Says:

    Love the design, but hope you’re better very soon.

Leave a Reply

