Wanted: Minions

It is too late in the season for sustained creativity. Well, technically it is early in the season, which is winter, but late in the year, which is the holiday season. Perhaps you can see why I want minions. I’m no longer capable of following patterns, or recipes, or the point I’m trying to make. If I had minions, they could do all that for me.

My husband doesn’t want to be my minion. I don’t blame him, I wouldn’t want to be anyone’s minion, either. Aside from that, he is busily working his way through his own projects, including turning a less-than-ideal bathroom mirror into a lovely bedroom mirror. He made a frame for the mirror this week, and will install the piece as soon as the varnish dries.

The frame is made from stock molding

The frame is made from stock molding

You might ask why I am showing his work instead of mine. Well, I didn’t finish any creative projects this week (aside from the Christmas cookies, but I gave them away or ate them – no photo op there). Also, he decided he wanted to paint the leaves on the frame gold, and asked if I had any gold paint. Of course I have gold paint. I have several varieties of gold paint. And this year, because he made new shelves for the sewing room and I sorted like there was no tomorrow, I found all the varieties of gold paint. Hallelujah, and Merry Christmas.

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Wanted: Minions”

  1. Jeanne B. Brophy Says:

    My children (aka minions) told me that is why they left home and now as parents, they have their own minions.

Leave a Reply

