Halloween in Tree and Flower

The decorating gods are smiling for me this year. While shopping for something else I found a Halloween tree that is the perfect size for the dining room table.

A bit of wife, and a couple of tiny bats - brilliant!

A bit of wire, and a couple of tiny bats – brilliant!

Also, I decided I didn’t have to sacrifice a squash for Halloween when I found this great polka dot pumpkin.

Shiny dots and glitter - what more could I want?

Shiny dots and glitter – what more could I want?

Even the bushes are cooperating, as our orange begonia is blooming.

Lani Longshore begonia

Technically, this was sold as a peach-colored begonia but I’m calling it orange until the end of the month.

I have a gargoyle named Trevor who lives in the backyard. Next year I may festoon him with colored lights.

Lani Longshore Trevor the gargoyle

Luck and wisdom – and happy Halloween!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Halloween in Tree and Flower”

  1. Elaine Schmitz Says:

    Halloween suits you. I’ll bet it’s your favorite holiday. ENJOY!

    • Lani Longshore Says:

      It’s right up there! My absolute favorite is Ground Hog Day. I don’t have to cook, clean, buy presents – nada. Just watch the news for a grumpy rodent scowling at a crowd of daft but happy people.

  2. marlenedotterer Says:

    Love the gargoyle!

Leave a Reply

