My Shattered Schedule

I was planning to whimper about not getting things done because my schedule was shattered. It was hot, I had too many ideas and not enough time, there are still weeks to go before Doctor Who starts. There isn’t enough cheese in the world for all that whine.

This is what steady pressure gets you - a chance to run if you have feet

This is what steady pressure gets you – a chance to run if you have feet

Then I saw this plant in the front yard. Its home is shattered, but is it complaining? Well, maybe it is, but it’s still growing. “Self,” I said, “get yourself into the sewing room and do something.”

Translating "shattered" into fabric

Translating “shattered” into fabric

So I did, and I found a project for a favorite fabric collection. This will be a gift, and there’s a better than average chance it will finished on time.

Isn't this a great kangaroo?

Isn’t this a great kangaroo?

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My Shattered Schedule”

  1. timetowritenow Says:

    Plants can be inspiring. Love the kangaroo and now you have a due date, before Dr. Who returns. You can do it.

Leave a Reply

