Abby

Abby on a quilt I made

Abby on a quilt I made

Abby is romping in doggie heaven now. She was my daughter’s dog, but I was happy she let me be part of her pack. Even with a gimpy leg and the ability to pass gas that could be classified as a bioweapon, I thought she was the perfect dog.

Portrait of a wise dog

Portrait of a wise dog

This is the face Abby would probably pull if she could hear me. She would tell me to enjoy my memories, that now is all we have, and by the way am I going to share that sandwich? Like I said, the perfect dog.

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Abby”

  1. Moongazer Says:

    (((((hugs)))))

  2. Elaine Schmitz Says:

    My sympathies to you and your daughter.

  3. Violet Carr Moore Says:

    Dear Abby,

    Please look for Ginger, my lovable long-haired, reddish-blonde mixed breed. She’s about half your size, but she also had a gimpy leg. Now that you can run with ease, you two will make a perfect pair of doggie heaven friends. For an icebreaker, tell her you know me. It will give you both something to bark about.

  4. marlenedotterer Says:

    I’m so sorry, Lani! But I know you were concerned about Abby hurting, and I’m sure she’s found a meadow to run around in. She’ll continue to live in your memories.

  5. alyciadianne Says:

    So sorry for your loss.

  6. Lori Vogel Says:

    Ah sorry Lani. I’m sure you’ll miss her! I love the wise dog portrait, definitely a girl who understood the value of a sandwich! Lori

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  7. Margaret Misegades Says:

    Do read “Walter, the Farting Dog,” for some sharing memories.

  8. timetowritenow Says:

    Abby looked like she was a wise dog and with that name, she’d be an expert in advice. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

