Why I’m Still Cleaning

Perhaps the question should be why I bother. I took a workshop with Vicki L. Johnson and was shown what is really in my heart – clutter.

Lani Longshore workshop table

This is how my side of the table looked after one hour. We were taking notes for the first twenty minutes, too. Then we started working.

Lani Longshore Sue Stephenson

My table buddy, Sue Stephenson, worked diligently and neatly. I did not. After two hours, my side of the table looked like this.

Lani Longshore workshop table B

I admire Sue’s courage – never once did she show fear at the piles massing at the border.

Lani Longshore workshop table C

Sue gave me a great caption for the photo above, but there was no room to pull out paper and write it down.

Despite the mess, I spent a thoroughly delightful day painting, stamping, and printing fabric.

Lani Longshore leaves

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Why I’m Still Cleaning”

  1. marlenedotterer Says:

    Hmmm. Have you met my husband? If I don’t stay constantly on alert, our kitchen table quickly begins to look like that. So far, I stay amused, but we’ve only been married for 14 years.

    So I have to laugh. What’s wonderful is that you always come up with something beautiful. There’s evidence that your brain is right on course.

    BTW, guess what I picked up in Victoria? A tree pendant! Can’t wait to show you on crit day!

Leave a Reply

