Splats and Blobs

The latest Challenge project was to do something with splats and blobs. I was at a loss, until I happened to notice some splatty fabric and blotty beads in a place I could reach.

Cityscape with splats

Cityscape with splats

The inner border came from the collection for my row quilt, as did the fabric I used as a flange between strips of the cityscape.

TBB (To Be Beaded)

TBB (To Be Beaded)

Lori Vogel gave me these beads when she needed to downsize before she moved.

Beaded snowflakes

Beaded snowflakes

I’m not sure what she planned to do with them, but I think they make fabulous snowflakes.

Reminds me of the aqua you see in glaciers

Reminds me of the aqua you see in glaciers

My Christmas tree will sparkle like crazy this year.

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Splats and Blobs”

  1. Elaine Schmitz Says:

    Love your Cityscape quilt. I hope I can see it in person soon.

Leave a Reply

