A Place To Shine

There are treasures in my sewing room that have waited a long, long time for a place to shine. Some of them found a home this week.

The wood strips really are thin enough to sew through

The wood strips really are thin enough to sew through

The wood ribbons called to me. Actually, lots of treasures call to me, but the wood ribbons are sitting in a box on the cutting table so I pay more attention. As it happened, I had unearthed some satin ribbons during the week. The satin and wood wanted to meet each other, so I obliged.

I also unearthed some taffeta ribbons, and silk flowers which had waited so long in someone else’s studio that she moved before she could use them (quite a few of my treasures are things I inherited from someone who didn’t want to pack up her entire sewing room). I added some buttons and shiny things, and have a new Valentine’s Day decoration.

A new decoration

A new decoration

It’s lovely to have a day when my treasures thank me for remembering them.

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

