Doing Nothing

I have been doing nothing in the sewing room. Well, not absolutely nothing, but what I have done can’t be photographed, admired, or counted against the ever-growing project list. I tried passing off my lethargy as the result of seasonal allergies. That may be true, but I think it’s more seasonal petulance.

My motto for the day

My motto for the day

My brother gave me this little critter a long time ago. He also gave me a wild rock during the pet rock fad. I tamed it and kept it for many years, but I think it went feral because I now can’t find it. No surprise, given that this was its habitat.

Anything could be hiding here

Anything could be hiding here

My friend Maya reminded me that Ganesh is supposed to get things out of the way, but I told her I have a statue and so far it hasn’t helped.

My collection for luck

My collection for luck

My friend Margaret gave me a sloth necklace, which I think I will wear more often until I shake off whatever is keeping me creeping. The sloth does eventually get where she is going, and so will I.

Portrait of a sloth

Portrait of a sloth

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Doing Nothing”

  1. Violet Carr Moore Says:

    Sloths live lofty lives in trees, hanging by their claws, looking up into the skies. Science says a sloth has a four-part stomach which takes a month to digest a single meal. Sloth advice: Eat, relax, and enjoy the view while you wait for inspiration.

  2. mothercat2013 Says:

    Love that little critter! 🙂

  3. Moongazer Says:

    I have shelves like that!! I like the idea of a feral rock LOL. You never know, if you have something of a similar substance around the house, he might have nested and you might find a cluster of pebbles hidden away 🙂

Leave a Reply

