The Universe Is Laughing

The universe played quite an April Fool’s joke. Last week I wrote about my fear of new projects. This week, I have another new project. That roar you hear isn’t thunder, it’s the universe laughing at me.

Lani Longshore wood shavings

My husband gave me these lovely wood shaving strips. They are so thin and flexible he thought I could sew through them. They came from the cabinet doors he is making.

Lani Longshore doors

I’ve been saving a bag of leather scraps that he gave me at the end of another project a long time ago.

Lani Longshore leather scraps

I know these two will look fabulous together. How they’ll look fabulous – not a clue.

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The Universe Is Laughing”

  1. Elaine Schmitz Says:

    Add the tinkle of my giggles to the roar of the universe. You are a UFO-meister. (It takes one to know one.)

  2. mothercat2013 Says:

    Now that sounds like an interesting challenge! I look forward to seeing the end result 🙂

Leave a Reply

