Blessings

I was going to call this week’s blog Rewards, but to be honest I didn’t do enough to earn the good fortune that came my way. Blessings fits much better.

I'm not a Viking, but I make up stories about them

I’m not a Viking, but I make up stories about them

These beads are a thank-you gift from my friend Maya Madhavan. They are based on Viking patterns. I’m writing a sci fi novel about space Vikings. Not only am I thrilled to receive such lovely beads, I’m doubly thrilled she remembered my work-in-progress.

Available in October

This is the cover of the anthology that includes one of my horror stories. There are no space Vikings, but there are Norwegians in Minnesota and a really scary tree. Getting published at all is a blessing for a writer, and getting published in a cool book with a cool cover is even better. Eve’s Requiem is from Spider Road Press, and will be available in October.

This space was empty for at least a week

This space was empty for at least a week

This bit of empty space is where Abby’s kennel used to be. Now, I have a bunch of stuff that could go in this space, but I didn’t want to be greedy. However, my daughter left us some storage bins and my husband agreed that they would fit the corner.

Not empty space, but still tidy

Not empty space, but still tidy

Best of all, I get to use the big blue box to stash Christmas gifts. This will be the first time in donkey’s years that I’ll be able to keep the presents together without having to find room in the studio (which usually means stuffing them under the least unstable pile and crawling around it for five months).

May your week be equally blessed.

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

