Forward, Backward, Sideways

I made some progress, had a set-back, and slid to the side in my on-going battle of the piles. The step forward is we rearranged some of the furniture we are minding for our daughter while she is in graduate school (or at least until she moves to a larger space).

My purple plate collection

My purple plate collection

This collection of dishes began with a purple plate that Margaret Misegades gave me. The top bowl is from a Progressive Party outing to the local paint-your-own ceramics place to celebrate Maya Madhavan’s birthday. The collection used to live on my ironing board. Now it can be admired.

Unknown bags - maybe mine, maybe not

Unknown bags – maybe mine, maybe not

The step backward was discovering another collection of bags in our daughter’s room. Two of them are mine, I think. It’s been so long since I’ve seen them that I can’t remember acquiring them.

Something more to sort

Something more to sort

The sideways step is this new pile of my stuff that had been road-hogging our daughter’s closet. Now it is in a corner of her former room. My husband has rearranged that room to suit himself, which is only fair as I have colonized almost every other room in the house. The new pile is at least tidy, and I don’t have a deadline to sort it.

Of course, given that I’m pathetic without deadlines, he might regret telling me I can deal with the pile at my leisure.

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

