Crash Course In PInk

My quilting friends do not think of me as a pink person. I don’t think of myself as a pink person. Then I sorted through my pink collection.

 

There's more where this came from

There’s more where this came from

 

This is the bag I will use for the next Progressive Project, the one that gets circulated around the group until everyone has had a chance to work on it. I thought I would toss some pinks in the bag just to see how much I had. The bag is half-full and I still have more.

 

More pink

More pink

 

And more.

 

Still more pink

Still more pink

 

And more.

 

Even this may not be all of it - I just stopped looking

Even this may not be all of it – I just stopped looking

 

What with a family reunion and a few other deadlines, I haven’t had enough creative energy to figure out what sort of project I want made from all this pink stuff. That’s my job for the coming week.

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Crash Course In PInk”

  1. Ann A. Says:

    Wow! I remember a lot of those pinks, especially the pink elephants on grey and the palm trees.

Leave a Reply

