Another Sort-Out

We installed the new bookcase in the sewing room. The hardest part was getting enough stuff out of the way for the move.

 

Waiting to be cleared

Waiting to be cleared

 

After a very long stretch with the vacuum, we found the optimal spot. I can still reach the stuff in the closet, and most of the design wall is available.

 

Waiting to be filled

Waiting to be filled

 

Next came resorting. That actually proved enjoyable, as I consolidated some of my collections, let go of treasures I didn’t need, and found new places to put things.

 

Ready for business

Ready for business

 

The top of the case and top row of bins is for staging. With any luck, this will be the year I finish enough projects that all of the piles fit in one cubby or another. Oh, stop laughing.

Luck and wisdom!

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Another Sort-Out”

  1. Violet Carr Moore Says:

    Lani, I’m not laughing (smirking, maybe). Looks like you have space, and enough stuff, to fill a matching bookcase next to that one.

  2. Lani Longshore Says:

    There’s enough floor space – and more than enough stuff! I don’t want to cover any more of the design wall, however, so one bookcase is all I get.

  3. Jesse Bettina Temple Mays Says:

    I have the same in my office I’m trying to think of how to stack more stuff. Thinking about getting plastic crates they lock together.. If you can see it you can find it LOL. I need it to be more than a store room

Leave a Reply

