I Spy The Floor

 

I may have mentioned bidding on every embroidery package at the last Amador Valley Quilters silent auction because I can never find embroidery supplies when I need them. My plan was to sprinkle the packets around the sewing room so no matter what corner was currently blocked with too much stuff, I could still find some floss and needles. This week I was looking for something else – zippers, in fact, for a friend to use in a sewing class – and I cleared out an entire bin’s worth of random supplies. Then I put all my embroidery supplies in the extra bin.

Not sorted, but stored

Not sorted, but stored

This is a double victory, if you don’t count not finding the zippers. First, I know where my embroidery supplies are. Second, I can see more of the floor.

Another path to more piles

Another path to more piles

I don’t often get to see my floor, so I revel in the experience. I don’t even mind the extra vacuuming.

The other experience worth reveling in this week was my beading project. I started the pearl and bead strands on some hand-dyed silk. This week I finished enough of the beading that I can audition fabric to quilt and use behind the silk piece.

Lani Longshore silk beading

Luck and wisdom!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

