The Godzilla In Me

 

It’s too bad I don’t have any Hollywood connections. My sewing room would have made a wonderful set for the new Godzilla movie.

Lani Longshore sewing table

After the Big Guy stomps through

Like Godzilla, I can cause chaos and mayhem just by walking through the space. I tell myself it is the creative impulse, that I work best surrounded by inspiring fabrics and embellishments. Then I look at the floor and realize I just can’t say no to shiny things and pretty fabric.

Waiting for attention

Waiting for attention

These are the collections of inspiring stuff I hope to get to at some point in my lifetime. I come from healthy stock, but even I have to admit the chances of me finishing all these projects is somewhere between fat and slim.

Makes me wonder if the Big Guy had these moments of creative angst.

Roar!

Roar!

Luck and wisdom!

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

