Luck and Wisdom

There are times when I write myself into a corner. I found myself trapped in a chapter of the next book in the Chenille series – The Chenille Ultimatum – and despaired. When I despair, I talk to myself. When I talk to myself, I ask questions like, “Self, what do you need?”

 

Turned out what I needed was luck and wisdom. So I had one of the characters comment on how the universe occasionally rewards our perseverance with luck and wisdom. A few hours later, I finished the chapter.

 

When I rewarded myself with some time in the sewing room, it occurred to me that I was very lucky to have a huge stash of embellishments, a lovely glass bottle, and an open tube of glass bead glue. I’m not always the cleverest person in the room, but I decided I was wise enough to seize the moment.

 

Shiny things!

Shiny things!

 

There is still room for more embellishments, and I’m just the gal to glue them.

 

As an added reward, I found this lovely, gutsy flower shoving through the cracked ground in our back yard after our first rain in months.

 

Growing in spite of it all

Growing in spite of it all

 

May we all be blessed with luck, wisdom and perseverance.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Luck and Wisdom”

  1. Violet Carr Moore Says:

    “Growing in spite of it all” describes my current stage of writing.

  2. jkroyce Says:

    I’m getting ready to tackle chapter 8 of Ardent Spirit. I could use a bit of luck and wisdom. I’ll provide the perseverance.

Leave a Reply

