The Groundhog, The Pyramids, And The Cabinet

The power cords are still lost. We did find the work space my husband envisioned when he built it.

 

I can actually prepare food here

I can actually prepare food here

 

We also cleared space in two cabinets for equipment we use.

 

Useful stuff, not collected stuff

Useful stuff, not collected stuff

 

Organizing the cabinet meant giving up some cute molds and baking dishes that haven’t seen the light of day in ages. I did it without whining. This is a major victory and I hope to remember the relief of letting go when I get back to sorting the sewing room.

 

That organizing project is on hold. First of all, my daughter got a puzzle for Christmas.

 

Lani Longshore puzzle

This is the sky, a subtle gradation of teals

She’s letting us help her with it. The dang thing is more addictive than pistachio nuts.

 

I also have two quilt projects that are much more interesting than the stacks of stuff in my sewing room. The Egyptian pyramid quilt is almost ready for beading.

 

Almost time to bring out the gold beads

Almost time to bring out the gold beads

 

The Progressive Party is coming to the end of our calendar project. Since I have ideas for the rest of the months, I want to finish them while I still remember why I thought the idea was so cool. This is my February block.

 

The groundhog in his den

The groundhog in his den

 

Groundhog Day is my favorite holiday because you don’t have to do anything but find out if the groundhog saw its shadow. If only all my projects were so simple.

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “The Groundhog, The Pyramids, And The Cabinet”

  1. jkroyce Says:

    Now that you’ve gotten so organized, do you want to come and work on my house?

  2. Lani Longshore Says:

    Two cabinets and two drawers, that’s all! The rest of the kitchen is still a shambles – and you don’t even want to know about the sewing room.

  3. marlenedotterer Says:

    I’m impressed!

Leave a Reply

