In 2014 I Will Care Enough

My only resolution for 2014 is to care. I will care enough about my art that I will use the right fabric for backing my quilts rather than whatever is close at hand and fits.

No more will I hoard fabric that is too pretty to use

No more will I hoard fabric that is too pretty to use

I will care enough about technique that I will use the right tools for the job.

Use the tools!

Use the tools!

I will care enough about honoring creativity that I will learn new techniques.

Use prompts to stretch yourself

Use prompts to stretch yourself

I will care enough about the artists around me that I will support them as much as I can.

Books and music by my friends, art from local crafters

Books and music by my friends, art from local crafters

Most important, I will care enough about the community that has nurtured me, and the wide world beyond its borders, to fill the needs that are presented to me as best I can.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “In 2014 I Will Care Enough”

  1. Violet Carr Moore Says:

    I’m repeating my 2013 resolution–not to make any more New Year’s resolutions. If I change my mind, care will be at the top of my list.

  2. katmulkey Says:

    Hear, hear. I applaud your resolution!

  3. quiltfever Says:

    Great resolution/mission statement!

Leave a Reply

