Why I Collect

I quilt, therefore I collect. That’s what I tell myself when I run across something that I can’t recall buying but must have because it’s in my studio.

why-penguin-7-17-13

I probably won’t wear the penguin pin, but I want to keep it. It was given to me, after all, and gifts should be honored.

why-frog-7-17-13

I already have a frog quilt collection. One more for the frog pin won’t be much of a stretch. Well, make it two – I still have plenty of frog fabric.

why-pendants-7-17-13

I have plenty of tree and Celtic-inspired fabric for these pendants. Yes, the pentagram is just as heavy as it looks, but with a little luck and some good stiffener I’ll come up with something.

why-dragons-7-17-13

The dragons, like the penguin, will take more thought. I made one dragon quilt a long time ago, and one quilt with penguin fabric. I know there’s a design out there, somewhere, waiting for me to discover it. In the meantime, I will continue to quilt, and to collect.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

