Godzilla in the garden and other adventures

Getting back into a routine is one of the hardest tasks I face when I return from a trip. I’m distractable at the best of times (insert your favorite labrador retriever and squirrel joke here), but the week after getting back is one long bounce around the house.

 

I had two unfinished pieces, so that helped slow me down a bit. The first was the calendar block for July, which I finished.

 

Ready to celebrate Bastille Day, Canada Day, and Independence Day

Ready to celebrate Bastille Day, Canada Day, and Independence Day

 

The second unfinished piece was my Challenge, The Surface of Infinity. I didn’t finish, but I’m making progress.

 

Auditioning fabrics for The Surface of Infinity

Auditioning fabrics for The Surface of Infinity

 

The rest of the time I tried to figure out what I do around here, which means poking into odd corners to see what’s hidden there. On one of those expeditions I wandered outside, and noticed that some of the plants would do very well as scenery for a sci fi movie. I ran to fetch my son’s Godzilla action figure (which he intended to pitch out years ago, but I saved) and my camera:

 

Take me to your snap peas!

Take me to your snap peas!

 

Lani Longshore Godzilla

What a strange and lovely planet this is

Arghhh!

Arghhh!

Now that you’ve seen what’s in my garden, tell me what’s in yours.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Godzilla in the garden and other adventures”

  1. TheaM Says:

    I have mostly weeds in my ‘garden’… but some of them are blooming!

Leave a Reply

