A Working Vacation

My mom arrived for her annual visit. She said she would love to help with my projects. Bwa-ha-ha. I gave her a day to rest from her flight and put her to work.

Actually, she had less than a day. She brought some knitted hats for the kids and offered to make more if they wished. My daughter asked for one in purple, I had a coupon for the craft store, and you can guess the rest of the story.

Lily knitting

When Mom takes a break from knitting, I have her sorting squares for quilt kits. While she is doing that, I work on one of the baby quilts for my great-nephews:

Mom mentioned that she is making refrigerator magnets for gifts and asked if I had any decorative boxes. I showed her this:

It’s a smidgen too small for her needs, so once she finishes the hat we’ll make fabric boxes – which just happens to be another project I’ve been working on. I won’t be selfish. She can take the ones she likes home with her.

And just in case she gets bored, there’s always something to do in the garden.

Trevor the gargoyle guarding the sage

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “A Working Vacation”

  1. quiltfever Says:

    Helpful mothers are so wonderful!

  2. Margaret Misegades Says:

    Would you like some more gargoyles to keep Trevor company?

  3. jgp60 Says:

    Your Mum sounds really creative too! Hope she enjoyed the vacation, I’m sure she won’t get bored. 🙂

Leave a Reply

