This Week in the Sewing Room . . .

Although it is only the fourth day of the year, I feel as if I will never catch up. I’ve seen several blogs encouraging readers to find a word to inspire them for the coming year. Suggestions have included create, breathe, dare. I would need three words – run and hide.

There is still a path through the sewing room, and I did finish my block for the Progressive Party this week (Sunbonnet Sue on the Stripper Pole – don’t ask), so I can claim a bit of success. I had hoped to have my sister-in-law’s bag/coat finished by the end of the year – which didn’t happen – but it is coming along. I have changed the design and each step requires me to sew a little, think a little, sew a little, think a little, sew, sew, sew, think a lot, sew a little bit.

One new project will be aprons for my kids. Both of them have decided it is dorkier to go around with tomato sauce stains on their favorite shirts than to wear an apron. I started pulling out my food-themed fabric.

I know I have more, but this is what I could get my hands on immediately.

Now I need to find a hiding place. The piles in the sewing room are taunting me.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “This Week in the Sewing Room . . .”

  1. quiltfever Says:

    I think as long as there is a path for navigation, why disturb the work in progress 🙂

Leave a Reply

