The Herd

My reindeer/moose herd grew this year. It wasn’t planned, but I found two adorable felt reindeer and couldn’t resist.

The dining table was too full of other stuff to hold the group, so I put the reindeer candlesticks on the table and the purely decorative critters on the piano, including my flock of Christmas birds.

Lest you think I’ve been ignoring my sewing room, here are a couple of miniature tree skirts I made for my friend Paula (the one who made the knitted trees from last week):

I also made a few inspirational quiltlets for some writing friends who served on a committee with me:

And a blue star quiltlet for some friends whose son just started basic training in the Navy:

The sewing room is now in full holiday shambles mode – as is the rest of the house – but I’m not going to let that overshadow the season. There’s time enough to clean next year.

Happy New Year!

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “The Herd”

  1. Margaret Says:

    Has your friend, Paula (she of the knitted Christmas trees) participated in any yarn bombing? My son keeps passing along pictures of yarn bombing.

Leave a Reply

