Stretching

This is my week for going into terra incognita, if not terra obscura. I started on the prototype for the stadium bag for my sister-in-law.

 

Bag without hood

She wants something roomy and waterproof. We decided a cross between a sleeping bag and a poncho would work. We also decided it would be a good idea to do a muslin before we cut into the real stuff. I have other uses for my muslin, so I used some orphaned double-knit polyester instead.

 

Bag with hood

Aside from coming up with a design that so far doesn’t exist in nature or the camping stores, I’m also doing this long-distance. That’s why the pictures are of me inside the bag, not Cynthia. That also means I have to attach notes as to what I want her to do, such as:

 

Imagine zipper here

And so I begin another adventure. At least the last of the apples are processed.

 

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Stretching”

  1. Carol G Says:

    I don’t think the fashionistas will rush to order but those who want to be dry and warm at outdoor sports events just might!

Leave a Reply

